#### PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MEETING

January 3, 2024 at 7:30 p.m.

# **AGENDA**

--Review and approve the minutes as written from the December 5, 2023 Committee meeting unless otherwise noted.

## **Engineering Review**

- -- Joe Rogosky of GVC will update the Committee on:
  - Discuss the ARPA Stormwater Grant for Main St.
  - Review payment No.1 in the amount of \$37,125.00 to CMS for the Main St Storm Work.
  - Review payment No.2 to CMS for the Main St Storm Work.
  - Review the Green Light Go Grant.
  - Discuss options for the 2024 paving project.
- --Citizens to be heard.

#### **Old Business**

No old business.

# **New Business**

- -- Review and discuss bulk trash items left at the curb.
- --Public Works Superintendent Brian Bailey will review the status of:

•

- --Director of Parks and Recreation John Schmoyer will update the Committee on:
  - Approval to mail the Sponsor Solicitation letters to merchants, clubs, etc. for the 2024 Concert Series.

- Recommend re-hiring of Lisa Reilly as Pool Manager for the 2024 summer pool season at the budgeted salary amount.
- Approval to mail Application Packets to all qualified 2023 Pool Staff (Lifeguards & Office Clerks) for consideration for employment for the 2024 season.

### Off Agenda Items

# **Adjournment**

cc: Kevin Snyder, Committee Chairman, Council President

Ed Seyler, Committee Member

Lisa Ladd Kidder, Committee Member

Fred Engelhardt, Councilman

Derek Mace, Councilman

George Kusterer, Councilman

Jim Schlegel, Mayor(hardcopy)

Joe Rogosky, P.E., Great Valley Consultants (email)

Brian Bailey, Public Works Superintendent

Gabriel Khalife, Borough Manager

John Schmoyer, Seasonal Recreation Director (hardcopy)

Steve Diehl, Electric Superintendent

Troy Smith, Water Plant Manager

Mike Miller, Wastewater Plant Manager

P. Mike Clery, Chief of Police

Dave Horvath, Director of IT

Mark Arnold, Telecommunications Director

Gina Wiand, Borough Secretary/Public Relations and Marketing Director

Sharon Dalickas, Finance Director

Community Development Office

Environmental Advisory Commission (email)

Planning Commission (email)